Picture This

One of the things that happens around this time of year, for many people (myself included), is that there is a strong sense of longing for the warmer days of spring and summer. Considering that we had our “Christmas” dinner today, on Boxing Day, with all of the fixings (and the corresponding mess that goes along with a meal that takes nearly ten hours to prepare) it isn’t surprising that by the end of the day I found myself longing for the simpler days of summer (and, perhaps, a lighter meal … like a salad … with some leftover turkey).

These feelings led me to peruse through some of my photos and I thought it might be a good opportunity to share some of my photos in the Echoes of Silence. Aside from the flowers there are two cats that I want you to see as well: the black and white one is named Dr Seuss (yes, really; although he does not really answer to it … we call him several things including Seussie, Seussman, Seusselah, and, one of my all time favourites, “Little Shit” … but that is another story). The other cat belongs to my former room-mate and is named Jackson. She could well be called a number of things … none of which are polite. Ironically, Jackson is very photogenic … just don’t get too close with the camera.

Enjoy the pictures,

Wie viel ist aufzuleiden!

Truly the sweetest cat I've ever had.

Truly the sweetest cat I've ever had.

a study in staring

Cat's Eye: a study in staring

Fire Tulip, 2008, in Ottawa, Canada.

Fire Tulip, 2008, in Ottawa, Canada.

Hot Poppy, 2007, in Ottawa, Canada

Hot Poppy, 2007, in Ottawa, Canada

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

7 Responses to “Picture This”

  1. Maria Romeiro Says:

    I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  2. Ginny Croswell Says:

    You are my aspiration , I own few blogs and occasionally run out from to post .

  3. Raphael Yidiaris Says:

    Hi would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a honest price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  4. Dixie Adamski Says:

    Appreciating the time and energy you put into your website and detailed information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed information. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  5. cellulit tabletki Says:

    Can I simply say what a aid to search out somebody who actually knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You undoubtedly know how to deliver a difficulty to gentle and make it important. Extra people have to learn this and perceive this facet of the story. I cant consider youre no more widespread since you definitely have the gift.

  6. Celesta Bentzinger Says:

    I just wanted to develop a quick message so as to say thanks to you for the marvelous ideas you are sharing on this website. My long internet lookup has at the end of the day been honored with professional points to write about with my contacts. I d tell you that most of us site visitors actually are very much endowed to exist in a magnificent network with many lovely individuals with very beneficial things. I feel somewhat fortunate to have discovered your site and look forward to really more brilliant times reading here. Thanks once more for a lot of things.

  7. monocrat.net Says:

    I delight in, cause I found just what I used to be having a
    look for. You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt!
    God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

Leave a Reply

