Welcome

Echoes of Solitude, my newest creative experiment. This is my early Christmas present to myself (and to all those who come by to read) and, in a way, the fulfillment of a New Year’s resolution that I didn’t make last year, but was planning on making this year, that being to contribute to my blog more consistently. This blog is not going to replace The Inner Voice of the CrazyComposer, but will instead be a complimentary site to it, providing me a venue for the other things that I have been doing which are not usually appropriate for posting on a site that has become much more focused on political issues.

For those of you that may be wondering about the address of this page, “aufzuleiden” is a German word and is from a quotation by a famous poet, Rainer Maria Rilke. “Wie viel ist aufzuleiden” translates to, roughly, “how much suffering there is to go (or get) through”. I will write about this at a later time.

Enjoy the Echoes of Solitude ….

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Welcome”

  1. N-Less Pennies Says:

    Thank you for sharing echoes of solitude with the world. I just started two websites that are experiments as well.

  2. aufzuleiden Says:

    Glad you found me … I hope you come back often (as often as I update!) and enjoy the content. Good luck with your pennies.

    a

Leave a Reply

